Manitoba Section

Contact us at manitobasection@cifst.ca

Events
November 20, 2018 - 07:00 pm to 09:00 pm
Carolyn Sifton Lecture Theatre, Room 130, Agricultural Building, University of Manitoba, 66 Dafoe Road, Winnipeg, MB
Management Committee

Tanya Der - Chair

Organization: Pulse Canada
Position: Sr. Manager, Food Innovation & Marketing

P: 204-291-9728
E: tder@pulsecanada.com

Maria Evelyn Samelo - Program & Vice Chair

Organization: Fresh Hemp Foods Ltd.
Position: Food Safety Coordinator

P: 204-250-4221
E:  megsamelo@gmail.com

Prabal Ghosh - Past Chair

Organization: Manitoba Justice – Consumer Protection Office
Position: Manager – Policy and Legislation

P: 204-945-3975
E:  Prabal.Ghosh@gov.mb.ca

Jeyachchandran (Vije) Visvalingam - Treasurer

Organization: Kane Biotech
Position: Research Associate

P:
E: jeyachchandran@yahoo.com

Dagmara Head - Financial Reviewer

Organization: Food Development Centre
Position: Lead Scientist, Extraction & Fractionation

P: 204-239-3150
E: dagmara.head@gov.mb.ca

Erin (Chunlei) Zhang - Secretary

Organization: Monsanto
Position: Research Technician

P: 204-990-7688
E: erinzhang916@gmail.com

Bithiah Selvarajan - Marketing & Communications

Organization: Maple Leaf Foods
Position: HACCP Specialist

P: 204-880-7896
E: selvarab@shaw.ca

Jimmy Chau - Marketing & Communications

Organization: Steritech
Position: Quality Management Specialist

P: 204-510-6862
E: jchau0403@gmail.com

Pamela Drawbridge - Graduate Student Rep

Organization: University of Manitoba
Position: PhD Student, Dept. of Food and Human Nutritional Science

P: 204-474-9621
E: drawbrip@myumanitoba.ca

Tasneem Vahora - Graduate Student Rep

Organization: University of Manitoba
Position: PhD Student, Dept. of Biosystems Engineering

P: 204-292-4362
E: vahorat4@myumanitoba.ca

Min Lu - Undergraduate Student Rep

Organization: University of Manitoba
Position: Undergraduate Student, Dept. of Food & Human Nutritional Sciences

P: 204-890-2886
E: joluminblue@gmail.com

Aline Tezcucano - Member-at-Large

Organization: Government of Manitoba
Position: Policy Specialist – Animal Health & Welfare, and Food Safety

P: 204-795-7968
E: aline.tezcucano@gov.mb.ca

Charles Powell - Member-at-Large

Organization: Dinkum HACCP Consulting
Position: Consultant

P: 204-806-6965
E: dinkumhaccp@mts.net

Trust Beta - Member-at-Large

Organization: University of Manitoba
Position: Professor, Dept. of Food and Human Nutritional Sciences

P: 204-474-8214
E: trust.beta@umanitoba.ca